March 23, 2012

My Bloody Valentine reissues, rarities coming in May

My Bloody Valentine reissues, rarities coming in May

I know, I know… at this point, writing anything about My Bloody Valentine reissues is pretty much a joke that writes itself. And yet, here we go again…

Slicing Up Eyeballs reports that Sony Music has announced remastered reissues of Isn’t Anything and Loveless, as well as EPs 1988-1991, a two-disc collection of EPs, B-sides, and previously unreleased material. Strangely, the press release was pulled from Sony’s website (here’s a screenshot), only to be confirmed by another Sony representative. The news has also been posted on the My Bloody Valentine Facebook page, for whatever that’s worth.

All three releases are scheduled for a May 7, 2012 release, though if you’re like me, you won’t believe it until the CDs are in your own hands. Here’s the tracklisting for all three releases:

Isn't Anything

  1. “Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)”
  2. “Lose My Breath”
  3. “Cupid Come”
  4. “(When You Wake) You’re Still In A Dream”
  5. “No More Sorry”
  6. “All I Need”
  7. “Feed Me With Your Kiss”
  8. “Sueisfine”
  9. “Several Girls Galore”
  10. “You Never Should”
  11. “Nothing Much To Lose”
  12. “I Can See It (But I Can’t Feel It)”


  1. “Only Shallow”
  2. “Loomer”
  3. “Touched”
  4. “To here Knows When”
  5. “When You Sleep”
  6. “I Only Said”
  7. “Come In Alone”
  8. “Sometimes”
  9. “Blown A Wish”
  10. “What You Know”
  11. “Soon”

(Loveless will actually be a two-disc release. Disc 1 will be remastered from the original tape, disc 2 from the original 1/2” analog tapes.)

EPs 1988-1991

Disc 1

  1. “You Made Me Realise”
  2. “Slow”
  3. “Thorn”
  4. “Cigarette In Your Bed”
  5. “Drive It All Over Me”
  6. “Feed Me With Your Kiss”
  7. “I Believe”
  8. “Emptiness Inside”
  9. “I Need No Trust”
  10. “Soon”
  11. “Don’t Ask Why”
  12. “Off Your Face”

Disc 2

  1. “To Here Knows When”
  2. “Swallow”
  3. “Honey Power”
  4. “Moon Song”
  5. “Instrumental No. 2″
  6. “Instrumental No. 1″
  7. “Glider (Full Length Version)”
  8. “Sugar”
  9. “Angel”
  10. “Good For You”
  11. “How Do You Do It”