Will Oldham, Gregory Brothers, Derek Webb reimagine Sufjan’s “Seven Swans”

Seven Swans Reimagined

Last November, On Joyful Wings announced that they’d be releasing Seven Swans Reimagined, a cover album of Sufjan Stevens’ Seven Swans featuring Bonnie “Prince” Billy (aka Will Oldham), The Gregory Brothers (aka the “Auto-Tune the News” guys), Derek Webb, Unwed Sailor, and many more. The album comes out today—click here to order—with all proceeds going to the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation.

Here’s the complete tracklisting for Seven Swans Reimagined:

  1. Bonnie “Prince” Billy - “All The Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands”
  2. The Gregory Brothers - “The Dress Looks Nice on You”
  3. Derek Webb - “In the Devil’s Territory”
  4. Joshua James - “To Be Alone With You”
  5. Unwed Sailor - “Sister”
  6. Wakey!Wakey! - “Size Too Small”
  7. Elin Smith - “We Won’t Need Legs to Stand”
  8. DM Stith - “A Good Man Is Hard to Find”
  9. Half-Handed Cloud - “He Woke Me Up Again”
  10. Carl Hauck - “Seven Swans”
  11. David Crowder Band - “The Transfiguration”
  12. Jason Harrod - “I Went Dancing With My Sister” (B-side)
  13. Shannon Stephens - “Waste of What Your Kids Won’t Have” (B-side)
  14. Inlets - “Borderline” (B-side)